Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Campus-wide read: "On Blackness and Being"

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Location: McKillop Library

Salve Regina's Diversity and Inclusion Task Force and faculty fellows will host this annual campus-wide read. Participants will discuss Christina Sharpe's book "In the Wake: On Blackness and Being" and will also reflect on Sharpe's Oct. 12 Atwood Lecture.

In the book, Sharpe...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, May 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Friday, May 4
Last Day of Semester Classes
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate Reading Days
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final Exams, Last Week of Graduate & CE Session II Classes
Monday, May 14
Final Grades for Graduating Students Due
Monday, May 14 to Friday, June 29
7-week Online Interactive Session I Classes
Tuesday, May 15
All Final Grades are Due
Thursday, May 17
University Commencement- Graduate Programs
Sunday, May 20
University Commencement-Undergraduate Programs
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day- No Classes
Tuesday, May 29 to Monday, July 2
Summer Session I
July 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, July 3 to Friday, Aug. 17
7-week Online Interactive Session II Classes
Tuesday, July 3 to Friday, Aug. 10
Summer Session II
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day- No Classes

Pages