Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: Artist-in-residence Kirstin Lamb

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

Rhode Island-based painter Kirstin Lamb, the Department of Art and Art History's first artist-in-residence, is relocating her studio practice to the Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery for two weeks following the Thanksgiving holiday. During this period, Lamb will share her creative process with the...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, April 4
12:30 p.m.
Yoga Blend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, April 5 to Friday, April 13
Registration For Fall 2018
Monday, April 9
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Wednesday, April 11
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Thursday, April 12
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Friday, April 13
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 14
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 14
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 15
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Monday, April 16
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, April 17
8 a.m.
Service Table
Thursday, April 19
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, April 20
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 21
2 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Monday, April 23
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Monday, April 30
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, May 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Friday, May 4
Last Day of Semester Classes
Friday, May 4
12 p.m.
Service Table
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate Reading Days
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final Exams, Last Week of Graduate & CE Session II Classes
Tuesday, May 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, May 14
Final Grades for Graduating Students Due
Monday, May 14 to Friday, June 29
7-week Online Interactive Session I Classes
Tuesday, May 15
All Final Grades are Due

Pages