Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Author reading: Andre Dubus III

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Location: DiStefano Lecture Hall

Author Andre Dubus III will give a public reading as part of the Newport MFA in creative writing's summer residency. Dubus is the author of "The Cage Keeper and Other Stories," "Bluesman" and the New York Times best-sellers "House of Sand and Fog," "The Garden of Last Days" (soon to be a major...

Read more >>

August 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, Aug. 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Aug. 8
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Wednesday, Aug. 8
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Aug. 9
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Friday, Aug. 10
Summer Session II courses end
Sunday, Aug. 12
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Aug. 14
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Aug. 15
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Wednesday, Aug. 15
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Aug. 16
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Friday, Aug. 17
Seven-week online interactive courses end
Friday, Aug. 17
6 p.m.
Dunes Club summer social
Sunday, Aug. 19
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Aug. 19
11:30 a.m.
Pawtucket Red Sox barbecue
Monday, Aug. 20
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Aug. 21
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Aug. 22
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Aug. 23
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Saturday, Aug. 25
Soccer alumni day Brother Reynolds Field
Sunday, Aug. 26 to Thursday, Aug. 30
Orientation for international students
Sunday, Aug. 26
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Aug. 27
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Aug. 28
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Aug. 29
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Aug. 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Friday, Aug. 31
Orientation for new students
September 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Sept. 2
9:15 a.m.
Baseball camp for grades 9-12 Brother Reynolds Field
Thursday, Sept. 6
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Monday, Sept. 10
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Friday, Sept. 28 to Sunday, Sept. 30
Fall Festival Weekend

Pages