Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Campus-wide read: On Blackness and Being

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Location: McKillop Library

Salve Regina's Diversity and Inclusion Task Force and faculty fellows will host this annual campus-wide read. Participants will discuss Christina Sharpe's book "In the Wake: On Blackness and Being" and will also reflect on Sharpe's Oct. 12 Atwood Lecture.

In the book, Sharpe...

Read more >>

March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, March 18
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Monday, March 19
Spring Classes Resume
Tuesday, March 20
Graduate and CE Session I classes end
Wednesday, March 21
Graduate and CE Session II classes begin
Wednesday, March 21
SRYou Student Exposition (Daytime Classes Suspended)
Monday, March 26
12 p.m.
Service Table Wakehurst
Wednesday, March 28
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Thursday, March 29 to Tuesday, April 3
Easter Break
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, April 2
Resident Students Return
Monday, April 2
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Tuesday, April 3
Spring Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 4
Only Monday Classes Meet- No Wednesday Classes
Thursday, April 5 to Friday, April 13
Registration For Fall 2018
Wednesday, April 11
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Thursday, April 12
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Friday, April 13
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 14
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 14
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 15
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Tuesday, April 17
8 a.m.
Service Table
Thursday, April 19
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, April 20
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 21
2 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Thursday, April 26
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, May 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Friday, May 4
Last Day of Semester Classes
Friday, May 4
12 p.m.
Service Table

Pages