Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Opening reception and gallery talk

Thursday, January 18, 2018
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"de-natured" is a group exhibition organized by Mara Metcalf and Ernest Jolicoeur. Together, Metcalf, Linda Leslie Brown, Jane Marsching and Ed Osborn share an interest in the environment and its uncertain future. Using sculpture, video and painting, their work explores interwoven ecologies...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, April 15
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Monday, April 16
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, April 17
8 a.m.
Service Table
Thursday, April 19
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, April 20
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 21
2 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Monday, April 23
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Monday, April 30
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, May 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Friday, May 4
12 p.m.
Service Table
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Tuesday, May 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, May 14
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 14
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades for all students due
Thursday, May 17
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
8:30 a.m.
Nursing ceremony and pinning Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
11 a.m.
Honors and awards ceremony Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
3:30 p.m.
Hooding ceremony and baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Sunday, May 20
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 29
Summer Session I courses begin
June 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, June 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test

Pages