Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Documentary screening: Dirty Games

Monday, November 27, 2017
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

"Dirty Games: Olympic Evictions in Rio de Janeiro" follows residents in Vila Autodromo, a neighborhood in Rio de Janeiro that was decimated as the city prepared to host the 2016 Olympics. Directed by social anthropologists Jose Alejandro Huidobro Goya and Margit Ystanes, the film explores...

Read more >>

March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, March 20
Graduate and CE Session I classes end
Wednesday, March 21
Graduate and CE Session II classes begin
Wednesday, March 21
SRYou Student Exposition (Daytime Classes Suspended)
Monday, March 26
12 p.m.
Service Table Wakehurst
Wednesday, March 28
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Thursday, March 29 to Tuesday, April 3
Easter Break
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, April 2
Resident Students Return
Monday, April 2
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Tuesday, April 3
Spring Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 4
Only Monday Classes Meet- No Wednesday Classes
Thursday, April 5 to Friday, April 13
Registration For Fall 2018
Wednesday, April 11
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Thursday, April 12
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Friday, April 13
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 14
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 14
7 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 15
2 p.m.
"Cabaret" Casino Theatre
Tuesday, April 17
8 a.m.
Service Table
Thursday, April 19
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, April 20
8 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 21
2 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, May 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Friday, May 4
Last Day of Semester Classes
Friday, May 4
12 p.m.
Service Table
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate Reading Days
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall

Pages