Calendar of Events

Featured Event

17th annual Law Day observance

Friday, April 29, 2016
Location: O'Hare Academic Center, Room 260

This year's national Law Day theme, "Miranda: More than Words," marks the 50th anniversary of one of the nation's best-known Supreme Court cases - Miranda v. Arizona - and will explore the procedural protections afforded by the Constitution, including how these rights...

Read more >>

April 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, April 29
Last day of classes
Friday, April 29
Dress Down for Salve
Friday, April 29 to Saturday, May 7
Juried Senior Show 2016 Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Friday, April 29
1 p.m.
Stress Buster Miley Hall, Starbucks lounge
Friday, April 29
5 p.m.
End of the year barbecue Wakehurst lawn
Friday, April 29
6 p.m.
17th annual Law Day observance O'Hare Academic Center, Room 260
Saturday, April 30
8 p.m.
Spring concert: Kane Brown Rodgers Recreation Center
May 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, May 1
May Day
Monday, May 2 to Saturday, May 7
Final exams
Monday, May 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, May 2
5 p.m.
Hatha yoga Ochre Court library
Friday, May 6
Graduate/CE session II ends
Sunday, May 8
Victory in Europe Day
Monday, May 9
Graduate/CE session I begins
Monday, May 9
12 p.m.
Senior Service Day
Monday, May 9
6 p.m.
Mohegan Sun bus trip
Tuesday, May 10
10 p.m.
Senior social
Wednesday, May 11
12 p.m.
Workshop: "Smart Money Moves" Miley Hall executive dining room
Wednesday, May 11
6 p.m.
Senior clambake Ochre Court patio/lawn
Thursday, May 12
5 p.m.
Graduate reception Ochre Court
Thursday, May 12
7 p.m.
66th annual Commencement Ball
Friday, May 13
5 p.m.
Reception: Juried Senior Show 2016 Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Saturday, May 14
11 a.m.
Honors and Awards Ceremony Commencement tent
Saturday, May 14
3:30 p.m.
Hooding Ceremony and Baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent
Sunday, May 15
10 a.m.
66th Commencement ceremony Commencement tent
Tuesday, May 17
TIAA-CREF counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Monday, May 23
Summer session I begins
Friday, May 27
Children's Day (Nigeria)
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
June 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, June 2
Republic Day (Italy)

Pages