Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Roundtable discussion: "Je Suis Charlie: Freedom of Speech"

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Location: Ochre Court library

The gunmen who committed the massacre at the Paris offices of satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo earlier this month said that they had "avenged the prophet," referring to the prophet Muhammed, who had been satirized by the magazine on numerous occasions. In the wake of the attack, Je Suis Charlie...

Read more >>

January 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, Jan. 20 to Sunday, Feb. 1
Gallery exhibit: Rhode Island Scholastic Art Awards Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Sunday, Jan. 25
12 p.m.
Opening reception: Rhode Island Scholastic Art Awards Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Monday, Jan. 26
5 p.m.
Yoga Ochre Court library
Monday, Jan. 26
5:30 p.m.
"Introduction to Today's Library Services" McKillop Library, Room 106
Tuesday, Jan. 27
Drop/add deadline
Tuesday, Jan. 27
11:45 a.m.
Roundtable discussion: "Je Suis Charlie: Freedom of Speech" Ochre Court library
Tuesday, Jan. 27
12:15 p.m.
Faculty pedagogical lunch O'Hare Academic Center faculty dining area
Tuesday, Jan. 27
1:45 p.m.
Orientation leader interest meeting Miley Hall, Room 012
Tuesday, Jan. 27
6 p.m.
Club presidents' meeting O'Hare Academic Center, Room 260
Wednesday, Jan. 28
12 p.m.
Faculty pedagogical lunch O'Hare Academic Center faculty dining area
Wednesday, Jan. 28
5 p.m.
Sophomore Supper: Mathematical sciences Miley Hall executive dining room
Wednesday, Jan. 28
5:30 p.m.
"Introduction to Today's Library Services" McKillop Library, Room 106
Wednesday, Jan. 28
6 p.m.
Service trip information session Wakehurst, Room 201
Thursday, Jan. 29
5:30 p.m.
"Introduction to Today's Library Services" Center for Adult Education, Warwick
Thursday, Jan. 29
6 p.m.
Service trip information session Wakehurst, Room 201
Thursday, Jan. 29
6:15 p.m.
"How to Do Research" Center for Adult Education, Warwick
Thursday, Jan. 29
7 p.m.
Atwood Lecture: Steven Horwitz Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Thursday, Jan. 29
8 p.m.
CAB comedy
Friday, Jan. 30
9 p.m.
Friday Night Live: WSRU dance Ochre Court
Saturday, Jan. 31
9 p.m.
Movie Night: "The Theory of Everything" DiStefano Lecture Hall
February 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Feb. 1
Heroes' Day (Rwanda)
Monday, Feb. 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Feb. 2
5 p.m.
Yoga Ochre Court library
Tuesday, Feb. 3
Feast of the Virgin of Suyapa
Tuesday, Feb. 3
5 p.m.
Club Rush Ochre Court
Tuesday, Feb. 3
5:30 p.m.
"How to Do Research" McKillop Library, Room 106
Friday, Feb. 6
9 p.m.
Friday Night Live: Karaoke Wakehurst
Saturday, Feb. 7
CAB travel: Loon Mountain
Saturday, Feb. 7
9 p.m.
Game Night Wakehurst
Sunday, Feb. 8
3 p.m.
Service opportunity: McKinney Shelter

Pages