Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Workshop for SRyou presenters

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Location: O'Hare Academic Building, Room 260

The SRyou Student Exposition Planning Committee is teaming up with the Office of Career Development to offer a workshop for all SRyou presenters looking to polish their professional presentation skills. Students should email sryou@salve.edu to register.

Read more >>

February 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Feb. 21
5:30 p.m.
Workshop for SRyou presenters O'Hare Academic Building, Room 260
Thursday, Feb. 22
4 p.m.
Faculty lecture series: Dr. Emily Colbert Cairns McKillop Library, Room 109
Saturday, Feb. 24
9 a.m.
Presentation and defense of senior research O'Hare Academic Building, Room 260
Wednesday, Feb. 28
Midterm grades due
March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, March 1
12:30 p.m.
Workshop: Preparing for a marketing career Center for Business Outreach
Monday, March 5
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Saturday, March 10 to Sunday, March 18
Spring break
Monday, March 19
Spring classes resume
Tuesday, March 20
Graduate and CE session I classes end
Wednesday, March 21
Graduate and CE session II classes begin
Wednesday, March 21
SRyou Student Exposition (classes suspended)
Thursday, March 29 to Tuesday, April 3
Easter break
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, April 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, April 3
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 4
Monday classes meet
Thursday, April 5 to Friday, April 13
Registration for the fall 2018 semester
Friday, April 6
Withdrawal deadline
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Tuesday, May 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, May 14
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 14
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades for all students due
Thursday, May 17
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
8:30 a.m.
Nursing ceremony and pinning Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
11 a.m.
Honors and awards ceremony Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
3:30 p.m.
Hooding ceremony and baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Sunday, May 20
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)

Pages