Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Club Rush

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Location: Ochre Court

Club Rush gives students the opportunity to learn more about recognized student organizations and find meaningful ways to become involved in campus activities.

Read more >>

January 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Jan. 24
Add/drop deadline
Thursday, Jan. 25
12:30 p.m.
Workshop: How to survive BP O'Hare Academic Building, Room 127
Saturday, Jan. 27
1 p.m.
Conversation and writing with Ann Hood Bazarsky Lecture Hall
February 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Feb. 19
Presidents Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, Feb. 20
Monday classes meet
Wednesday, Feb. 28
Midterm grades due
March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, March 10 to Sunday, March 18
Spring break
Monday, March 19
Spring classes resume
Tuesday, March 20
Graduate and CE session I classes end
Wednesday, March 21
Graduate and CE session II classes begin
Wednesday, March 21
SRyou Student Exposition (classes suspended)
Thursday, March 29 to Tuesday, April 3
Easter break
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, April 3
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 4
Monday classes meet
Thursday, April 5 to Friday, April 13
Registration for the fall 2018 semester
Friday, April 6
Withdrawal deadline
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Monday, May 14
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 14
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades for all students due
Thursday, May 17
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
8:30 a.m.
Nursing ceremony and pinning Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
11 a.m.
Honors and awards ceremony Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
3:30 p.m.
Hooding ceremony and baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Sunday, May 20
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 29
Summer Session I courses begin

Pages