Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Senior Honors Thesis Exhibition

Thursday, April 12, 2018
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

The Honors Senior Thesis Exhibition showcases the work of nine outstanding seniors from the Department of Art and Art History: Amber Blanchette, Ming Fen Congdon, Mary Katherine Hickey, Elliott Hoekstra, Kaela Kennedy, Amber King, Taylor Lovrien, Taylor Marshall and Isabella Tomlinson. It...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, April 12 to Wednesday, April 25
Senior Honors Thesis Exhibition Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Sunday, April 15 to Monday, April 30
Antithesis Senior Art Show McKillop Library third floor
Wednesday, April 25
7 p.m.
Panel discussion on special education O'Hare Academic Building, Room 260
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Friday, May 4 to Sunday, May 20
Juried Senior Show Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Sunday, May 6
4 p.m.
Faculty lecture: Dr. Emily Colbert Cairns
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Tuesday, May 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, May 14
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 14
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades for all students due
Thursday, May 17
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
8:30 a.m.
Nursing ceremony and pinning Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
11 a.m.
Honors and awards ceremony Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Saturday, May 19
3:30 p.m.
Hooding ceremony and baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Sunday, May 20
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 29
Summer Session I courses begin
June 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, June 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Friday, June 29
Seven-week online interactive courses end
July 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 2
Summer Session I courses end
Monday, July 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, July 3
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, July 3
Summer Session II courses begin
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
August 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Aug. 6
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Friday, Aug. 10
Summer Session II courses end
Friday, Aug. 17
Seven-week online interactive courses end

Pages