Calendar of Events

Featured Event

SRU Dance fall performance

Friday, November 17, 2017
Location: Rodgers Recreation Center

SRU Dance, the largest student-run organization on campus with more than 170 performers, will present its fall performance, "Vibes." The program will consist of 23 dances featuring styles such as hip hop, jazz, contemporary, tap and Irish step.

Read more >>

November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Nov. 17
Course withdrawal deadline
Wednesday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Wednesday, Nov. 29
5:30 p.m.
Workshop: The ABCs of SRyou Miley Hall, Room 012
Thursday, Nov. 30
4 p.m.
ACE workshop: Test prep and test taking McKillop Library, second floor
Thursday, Nov. 30
4 p.m.
Faculty lecture: Dr. Marian Desrosiers McKillop Library, Room 109
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Dec. 8
1 p.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Saturday, Dec. 9
9 a.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Monday, Dec. 11
Last day of classes
Tuesday, Dec. 12
Undergraduate reading day
Wednesday, Dec. 13 to Tuesday, Dec. 19
Final exams
Tuesday, Dec. 19
Session II graduate classes end
Wednesday, Dec. 20
Christmas break begins
January 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Jan. 14
Resident Students Arrive
Monday, Jan. 15
Martin Luther King Day- No Classes
Tuesday, Jan. 16
Spring Classes Begin; Session I Graduate & CE Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 22
End of Add/Drop Period for Undergraduate Classes
February 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Feb. 19
President's Day-No Classes
Tuesday, Feb. 20
Only Monday Classes Meet- No Tuesday Classes
Wednesday, Feb. 28
Midterm Grades Due
March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, March 10 to Sunday, March 18
Spring Break
Sunday, March 18
Resident Students Return
Monday, March 19
Spring Classes Resume
Tuesday, March 20
Graduate and CE Session I classes end
Wednesday, March 21
Graduate and CE Session II classes begin
Wednesday, March 21
SRYou Student Exposition (Daytime Classes Suspended)
Thursday, March 29 to Tuesday, April 3
Easter Break
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, April 2
Resident Students Return
Tuesday, April 3
Spring Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 4
Only Monday Classes Meet- No Wednesday Classes
Thursday, April 5 to Friday, April 13
Registration For Fall 2018

Pages