Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Convocation

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

A Salve Regina tradition, Convocation welcomes new students to the University's academic community. Students will hear from their Student Government Association president, Class Dean and other members of the campus and local community.

Read more >>

August 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Aug. 31
Freshmen and new students arrive
September 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Sept. 1
Labor Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, Sept. 2
All resident students arrive
Tuesday, Sept. 2
2 p.m.
Convocation
Wednesday, Sept. 3
Fall classes begin
Wednesday, Sept. 3
Graduate and continuing education session I begins
Wednesday, Sept. 10
Drop/add deadline
Wednesday, Sept. 17
Constitution Day
October 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Oct. 2
6:15 p.m.
Library Lessons: "Learn MLA Citation Style" Center for Adult Education, Warwick
Monday, Oct. 13
Columbus Day (classes canceled)
Thursday, Oct. 16
Midterm grades due
Tuesday, Oct. 21
Graduate and continuing education session I ends
Wednesday, Oct. 22
Graduate and continuing education session II begins
November 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, Nov. 4
Registration for the spring 2015 semester
Friday, Nov. 7
Withdrawal deadline
Tuesday, Nov. 11
Veterans Day (classes meet)
Wednesday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Sunday, Nov. 30
Resident students return
December 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 1
Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 8
Last day of classes
Tuesday, Dec. 9
Undergraduate reading day
Wednesday, Dec. 10
Final exams
Friday, Dec. 12
Graduate and continuing education session II ends
Wednesday, Dec. 17
Christmas break begins
January 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Jan. 19
Resident students arrive
Tuesday, Jan. 20
Spring classes begin
Tuesday, Jan. 20
Graduate and continuing education session I begins
Tuesday, Jan. 27
Drop/add deadline
February 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Feb. 16
Presidents Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, Feb. 17
Monday classes meet

Pages