Calendar of Events

Featured Event

AMA fall fundraiser

Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Location: O'Hare Academic Center lobby

The American Marketing Association's fifth annual fall fundraiser is a pick-a-prize auction. Tickets are $1 each, six for $5 or 15 for $10 for items valued at less than $50 or three for $10 for items valued at more than $50.

Read more >>

November 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Nov. 26 to Sunday, Nov. 30
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Sunday, Nov. 30
Resident students return
December 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 1
Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 8
Last day of classes
Tuesday, Dec. 9
Undergraduate reading day
Wednesday, Dec. 10 to Tuesday, Dec. 16
Final exams
Friday, Dec. 12
Graduate and continuing education session II ends
Wednesday, Dec. 17
Christmas break begins
January 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Jan. 19
Resident students arrive
Tuesday, Jan. 20
Spring classes begin
Tuesday, Jan. 20
Graduate and continuing education session I begins
Tuesday, Jan. 27
Drop/add deadline
February 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Feb. 16
Presidents Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, Feb. 17
Monday classes meet
March 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, March 2
Midterm grades due
Saturday, March 7 to Sunday, March 15
Spring break
Sunday, March 15
Resident students return
Monday, March 16
Spring classes resume
Tuesday, March 17
Graduate and continuing education session I ends
Wednesday, March 18
Graduate and continuing education session II begins
Friday, March 20
SRyou Student Exposition
April 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, April 2 to Monday, April 6
Easter break
Monday, April 6
Resident students return
Tuesday, April 7
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 8
Monday classes meet
Thursday, April 9 to Thursday, April 16
Registration for the fall 2015 semester
Friday, April 10
Withdrawal deadline
May 2015
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 1
Last day of classes
Monday, May 4 to Saturday, May 9
Final exams
Friday, May 8
Graduate and continuing education session II ends

Pages