Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: "Go Figure"

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"Go Figure" is a group exhibition featuring the paintings of Laura Chasman, the prints of Laura Post and the mixed media drawings of Gina Magid and Andrea Sherrill Evans. The human figure remains an enduring and dynamic point of departure for the image-makers of our time. This exhibition...

Read more >>

February 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Feb. 15
Presidents Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, Feb. 16
Monday classes meet
Friday, Feb. 26
Midterm grades due
March 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, March 8
Graduate/CE session I ends
Wednesday, March 9
Graduate/CE session II begins
Friday, March 18 to Tuesday, March 29
Spring and Easter break
Tuesday, March 29
Resident students return
Wednesday, March 30
Monday classes meet
April 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, April 1
SRyou Student Exposition
Tuesday, April 5 to Friday, April 15
Registration for the fall 2016 semester
Friday, April 8
Course withdrawal deadline
Friday, April 29
Last day of classes
May 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, May 2 to Saturday, May 7
Final exams
Friday, May 6
Graduate/CE session II ends
Monday, May 9
Graduate/CE session I begins
Saturday, May 14
3:30 p.m.
Hooding Ceremony and Baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent
Sunday, May 15
10 a.m.
66th Commencement ceremony Commencement tent
Monday, May 23
Summer session I begins
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
June 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, June 24
Graduate/CE session I ends
Monday, June 27
Summer session I ends
Monday, June 27
Graduate/CE session II begins
July 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, July 5
Summer session II begins
August 2016
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Aug. 8
Summer session II ends
Friday, Aug. 12
Graduate/CE session II ends