Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Keynote speaker: Marc Lamont Hill

Monday, February 26, 2018
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

Dr. Marc Lamont Hill is the host of BET News and a CNN political contributor. An award-winning journalist, he has been honored by the National Association of Black Journalists, GLAAD and the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. Trained as an educational anthropologist, Hill...

Read more >>

February 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Feb. 24
10 a.m.
Ally training: Training the trainers DiStefano Lecture Hall
Monday, Feb. 26
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: Active listening Miley Hall, Room 012
Monday, Feb. 26
7 p.m.
Keynote speaker: Marc Lamont Hill Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Tuesday, Feb. 27
5 p.m.
Documentary screening: I Am Not Your Negro DiStefano Lecture Hall
Wednesday, Feb. 28
7 p.m.
Panel discussion on immigration Bazarsky Lecture Hall
March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, March 1
7 p.m.
Documentary screening: "The Voiceless" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 260
Friday, March 2
7 p.m.
Multicultural festival Ochre Court
Saturday, March 3
8 p.m.
Film screening: "Marshall" DiStefano Lecture Hall
Wednesday, March 7
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: Facilitating a meeting Miley Hall, Room 012
Wednesday, March 21
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: StrengthsQuest Miley Hall, Room 012
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, April 9
4 p.m.
Navigator workshop: Exploring group dynamics Miley Hall, Room 012
Wednesday, April 11
7 p.m.
What Matters to Me and Why: Dr. Jayme Hennessy Miley Hall, Room 013
Saturday, April 14
8:30 a.m.
Navigator workshop: Ropes course
 

Social Media Hub

Facebook icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Vimeo icon
LinkedIn icon
RSS icon