Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Campus-wide read: On Blackness and Being

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Location: McKillop Library

Salve Regina's Diversity and Inclusion Task Force and faculty fellows will host this annual campus-wide read. Participants will discuss Christina Sharpe's book "In the Wake: On Blackness and Being" and will also reflect on Sharpe's Oct. 12 Atwood Lecture.

In the book, Sharpe...

Read more >>

October 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Oct. 19
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: "Facilitating a Meeting" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 103
Monday, Oct. 23
7 p.m.
Campus lecture: Bertice Berry Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Tuesday, Oct. 24
7 p.m.
Panel discussion: Uniting Not Dividing Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Wednesday, Oct. 25
4 p.m.
Multicultural coffeehouse Angelus Hall, Room 102
Wednesday, Oct. 25
7 p.m.
Student showcase O'Hare Academic Building, second floor
Thursday, Oct. 26
5 p.m.
Documentary screening: "An Inconvenient Sequel" Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Thursday, Oct. 26
9 p.m.
CAB comedy: Pete Davidson Rodgers Recreation Center
Friday, Oct. 27
8 p.m.
Multicultural Festival Ochre Court
Saturday, Oct. 28
8:30 a.m.
Navigator workshop: Ropes course
November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Nov. 2
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: "StrengthsQuest" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 103
Wednesday, Nov. 8
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: "Active Listening" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 106
Wednesday, Nov. 8
7 p.m.
What Matters to Me and Why: Troy Catterson Center for Student Development