Calendar of Events

Featured Event

McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

Historian Heather Ann Thompson will discuss her Pulitzer Prize-winning book “Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971 and Its Legacy,” a searing and indelible account of one of the most important civil rights stories of the last century. Thompson’s lecture, the second in the John...

Read more >>

May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Monday, May 14
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 14
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades for all students due
Thursday, May 17
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Sunday, May 20
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent (McAuley Hall lawn)
Monday, May 28
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 29
Summer Session I courses begin
June 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, June 29
Seven-week online interactive courses end
July 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 2
Summer Session I courses end
Tuesday, July 3
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, July 3
Summer Session II courses begin
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
August 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Aug. 10
Summer Session II courses end
Friday, Aug. 17
Seven-week online interactive courses end