Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Accounting and finance career connections night

Monday, September 25, 2017
Location: Young Building ballroom

A collaborative effort between the Department of Business Studies and Economics and the Office of Career Development, this program will help students become better prepared for careers through firsthand advice from experienced alumni and professionals working in a variety of accounting and...

Read more >>

September 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Sept. 24
11 a.m.
Fall Open House
Friday, Sept. 29 to Sunday, Oct. 1
Fall Festival Weekend
Friday, Sept. 29
7 p.m.
Friday Night Live: Murder mystery Wakehurst
Saturday, Sept. 30
12 p.m.
Seahawk Village Wakehurst
Saturday, Sept. 30
3 p.m.
Sigma Phi Sigma induction ceremony Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Saturday, Sept. 30
8 p.m.
Movie night: Despicable Me 3 DiStefano Lecture Hall
October 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Oct. 29
11 a.m.
Fall Open House
November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, Nov. 21
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Sunday, Nov. 26
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Dec. 2
9 p.m.
41st annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Tuesday, Dec. 19
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Dec. 20
Christmas break begins
January 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Jan. 15
9 a.m.
Residence halls reopen
March 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, March 9
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Sunday, March 18
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Wednesday, March 28
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, April 2
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen