Calendar of Events

Featured Event

McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

Historian Heather Ann Thompson will discuss her Pulitzer Prize-winning book “Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971 and Its Legacy,” a searing and indelible account of one of the most important civil rights stories of the last century. Thompson’s lecture, the second in the John...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, April 15 to Monday, April 30
Antithesis Senior Art Show McKillop Library third floor
Sunday, April 29
9 a.m.
Spring open house Ochre Court
Sunday, April 29
10 a.m.
Newport trolley tree tour Antone Academic Center
Sunday, April 29
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, April 29
12 p.m.
Empowerment March Wakehurst lawn
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, April 29
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 30
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, May 1
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, May 1
1 p.m.
Dissertation defense: Cynthia Cykert O'Hare Academic Building, Room 121
Wednesday, May 2
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, May 2
7 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Thursday, May 3
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, May 3
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, May 3
6 p.m.
Learning Unlimited program Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Friday, May 4 to Sunday, May 6
Rugby alumni weekend
Friday, May 4 to Sunday, May 20
Juried Senior Show Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Friday, May 4
2 p.m.
Pet therapy stress buster Miley Hall garden-level lounge
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Sunday, May 6
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Sunday, May 6
4 p.m.
Faculty lecture: Dr. Emily Colbert Cairns
Sunday, May 6
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, May 6
7:30 p.m.
Senior recital: Zoe Michaelopolous Ochre Court state dining room
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Monday, May 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, May 8
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, May 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test

Pages