Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: Transformed by Fire

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"Transformed by Fire: A Wood Fire Community" is a group exhibition of ceramic work fired at Carolina Pottery, the home studio of Jay Lacouture, Salve Regina's ceramics professor. The exhibition features work from the last two firings of "Uncle George," the two-chamber wood kiln at Carolina...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, April 26
6:30 p.m.
McGinty Lecture: Heather Ann Thompson Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, April 29
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 30
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, May 1
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, May 2
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, May 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Thursday, May 3
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Friday, May 4
12 p.m.
Service Table
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Sunday, May 6
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Sunday, May 6
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, May 7 to Friday, May 11
Final exams
Monday, May 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, May 8
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, May 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Wednesday, May 9
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, May 10
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, May 13
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, May 13
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, May 14
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 14
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Monday, May 14
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, May 15
Final grades for all students due

Pages