Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: Encountering Wonders

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"Encountering Wonders: A Virtual Cabinet of Curiosities from Newport Collections" is a multimedia exhibition that highlights objects of wonder from local collections. The exhibition runs Nov. 9-21, with an opening reception from 5-7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 9 in the gallery.

The exhibition...

Read more >>

November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Nov. 30 to Thursday, Dec. 14
Gallery exhibit: Artist-in-residence Kirstin Lamb Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Dec. 1
11 a.m.
Technology workshop: iMovie Antone Academic Center, Room 122
Friday, Dec. 1
7 p.m.
Musical showcase Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 2
9 p.m.
41st annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 3
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 3
3 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, Dec. 3
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 4
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 4
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 5
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 6
12 p.m.
50th Anniversary Society holiday luncheon Ochre Court state dining room
Wednesday, Dec. 6
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, Dec. 7
12 p.m.
Free HIV testing Wakehurst
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Dec. 7
5 p.m.
Reception with artist-in-residence Kirstin Lamb Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Friday, Dec. 8
1 p.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Friday, Dec. 8
10 p.m.
Class of 2018 holiday party O'Brien's Pub
Saturday, Dec. 9
9 a.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Saturday, Dec. 9
8 p.m.
Christmas choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 10
1 p.m.
Children's Christmas and holiday party Young Building
Sunday, Dec. 10
3 p.m.
Christmas choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 11
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039

Pages