Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Documentary screening: Dirty Games

Monday, November 27, 2017
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

"Dirty Games: Olympic Evictions in Rio de Janeiro" follows residents in Vila Autodromo, a neighborhood in Rio de Janeiro that was decimated as the city prepared to host the 2016 Olympics. Directed by social anthropologists Jose Alejandro Huidobro Goya and Margit Ystanes, the film explores...

Read more >>

November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Nov. 30 to Thursday, Dec. 14
Gallery exhibit: Artist-in-residence Kirstin Lamb Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Dec. 8
1 p.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Friday, Dec. 8
10 p.m.
Class of 2018 holiday party O'Brien's Pub
Saturday, Dec. 9
9 a.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Saturday, Dec. 9
8 p.m.
Christmas choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 10
1 p.m.
Children's Christmas and holiday party Young Building
Sunday, Dec. 10
3 p.m.
Christmas choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 11
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 12
Undergraduate reading day
Tuesday, Dec. 12
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 13 to Tuesday, Dec. 19
Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 13
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 14
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 17
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 17
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 18
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Dec. 19
Session II graduate classes end
Tuesday, Dec. 19
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Dec. 19
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Dec. 20
Christmas break begins
Wednesday, Dec. 20
12:30 p.m.
Staff Christmas and holiday luncheon Miley cafeteria
January 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Jan. 10
10 a.m.
Green Dot training for faculty and staff O'Hare Academic Building, Room 103
Sunday, Jan. 14
Resident Students Arrive
Monday, Jan. 15
Martin Luther King Day- No Classes
Monday, Jan. 15
9 a.m.
Residence halls reopen
Tuesday, Jan. 16
Spring Classes Begin; Session I Graduate & CE Classes Begin

Pages