Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: Sanctuary

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

A curated exhibition that explores definitions of home, "Sanctuary" unites the creative work of seven artists working in a wide variety of media. Together, the images and objects of these New England-based artists examine the sanctuaries we construct, both real and imagined.

Is a...

Read more >>

November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, Nov. 28
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Nov. 29
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Nov. 29
7 p.m.
Lecture: A comparative analysis of nationalism Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Thursday, Nov. 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Nov. 30
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Nov. 30
4 p.m.
ACE workshop: Test prep and test taking McKillop Library, second floor
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Dec. 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 2
9 p.m.
41st annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 3
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 3
3 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, Dec. 3
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 4
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 4
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 5
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 6
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Saturday, Dec. 9
8 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 10
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 11
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 12
Undergraduate reading day
Tuesday, Dec. 12
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 13 to Tuesday, Dec. 19
Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 13
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages