Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Panel discussion: Uniting Not Dividing

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

"Uniting Not Dividing: Exploring the Roots of the Divide Between Police and Communities" will continue to enhance awareness as panelists discuss the minority perspective and focus on building mutual respect among police and the communities they serve. The evening will end with a policy...

Read more >>

November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Sunday, Nov. 26
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Nov. 26
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Sunday, Nov. 26
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 27
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 27
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Monday, Nov. 27
6 p.m.
Documentary screening: Dirty Games Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Tuesday, Nov. 28
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Nov. 29
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Nov. 29
7 p.m.
Lecture: A comparative analysis of nationalism Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Thursday, Nov. 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Nov. 30
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Nov. 30
4 p.m.
ACE workshop: Test prep and test taking McKillop Library, second floor
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Dec. 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 2
9 p.m.
41st annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 3
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 3
3 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, Dec. 3
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 4
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 4
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 5
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 6
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Saturday, Dec. 9
8 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 10
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages