Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Documentary screening: Dirty Games

Monday, November 27, 2017
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

"Dirty Games: Olympic Evictions in Rio de Janeiro" follows residents in Vila Autodromo, a neighborhood in Rio de Janeiro that was decimated as the city prepared to host the 2016 Olympics. Directed by social anthropologists Jose Alejandro Huidobro Goya and Margit Ystanes, the film explores...

Read more >>

November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Nov. 9 to Tuesday, Nov. 21
Gallery exhibit: Encountering Wonders Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Monday, Nov. 20
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 20
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Nov. 21
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Nov. 21
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Sunday, Nov. 26
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Nov. 26
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Sunday, Nov. 26
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 27
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 27
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Monday, Nov. 27
6 p.m.
Documentary screening: Dirty Games Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Tuesday, Nov. 28
9 a.m.
AMA fundraiser: The Jewel Bar O'Hare Academic Building lobby
Tuesday, Nov. 28
11:45 a.m.
Roundtable discussion: Chinese nationalism O'Hare Academic Building, Room 242
Tuesday, Nov. 28
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Nov. 28
5 p.m.
Feminine hygiene expo Wakehurst lobby
Wednesday, Nov. 29
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Nov. 29
5:30 p.m.
Workshop: The ABCs of SRyou Miley Hall, Room 012
Wednesday, Nov. 29
7 p.m.
Lecture: A comparative analysis of nationalism Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Thursday, Nov. 30 to Thursday, Dec. 14
Gallery exhibit: Artist-in-residence Kirstin Lamb Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Thursday, Nov. 30
11 a.m.
Office 365 workshop McKillop Library, Room 005
Thursday, Nov. 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Nov. 30
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Nov. 30
4 p.m.
ACE workshop: Test prep and test taking McKillop Library, second floor
Thursday, Nov. 30
4 p.m.
Faculty lecture: Dr. Marian Desrosiers McKillop Library, Room 109
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Dec. 1
11 a.m.
Technology workshop: iMovie Antone Academic Center, Room 122
Friday, Dec. 1
7 p.m.
Musical showcase Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 2
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 2
9 p.m.
41st annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 3
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages