Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Accounting and finance career connections night

Monday, September 25, 2017
Location: Young Building ballroom

A collaborative effort between the Department of Business Studies and Economics and the Office of Career Development, this program will help students become better prepared for careers through firsthand advice from experienced alumni and professionals working in a variety of accounting and...

Read more >>

September 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Sept. 29 to Sunday, Oct. 1
Fall Festival Weekend
Saturday, Sept. 30
12 p.m.
Seahawk Village Wakehurst
Saturday, Sept. 30
3 p.m.
Sigma Phi Sigma induction ceremony Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Saturday, Sept. 30
8 p.m.
Movie night: Despicable Me 3 DiStefano Lecture Hall
October 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Oct. 1
1 p.m.
Megs Doubles tennis clinic Leroy Avenue tennis courts
Monday, Oct. 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Oct. 2
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Monday, Oct. 2
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: "Difficult Conversations" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 203
Thursday, Oct. 5
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, Oct. 5 to Wednesday, Nov. 1
Gallery exhibit: "Sanctuary" Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Thursday, Oct. 5
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Oct. 5
5 p.m.
Opening reception: "Sanctuary" Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Thursday, Oct. 5
7 p.m.
Warrior Women: Science and Tech Edition Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Friday, Oct. 6
8 p.m.
Movie night: The Emoji Movie DiStefano Lecture Hall
Monday, Oct. 9
Columbus Day (classes canceled)
Monday, Oct. 9
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Wednesday, Oct. 11
11 a.m.
Seasonal flu vaccine clinic Miley Hall executive dining room
Wednesday, Oct. 11
12 p.m.
Workshop: Immune system health Ochre Court library
Thursday, Oct. 12 to Saturday, Oct. 14
Cultural and Historic Preservation Conference
Thursday, Oct. 12
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Oct. 12
7 p.m.
Atwood Lecture: Christina Sharpe
Saturday, Oct. 14
12 p.m.
Relay for Life Wakehurst lawn
Sunday, Oct. 15
6 p.m.
Festival de Cine: "Wrinkles" DiStefano Lecture Hall
Monday, Oct. 16
10 a.m.
Housing resource fair O'Hare Academic Building lobby
Monday, Oct. 16
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Oct. 17
11 a.m.
Seasonal flu vaccine clinic Miley Hall executive dining room
Tuesday, Oct. 17
1 p.m.
Housing resource fair Wakehurst fireplace lounge
Tuesday, Oct. 17
7 p.m.
Pell Center lecture: "The Hacked World Order" Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Wednesday, Oct. 18
4:30 p.m.
Campus-wide read: "On Blackness and Being" McKillop Library
Wednesday, Oct. 18
7:30 p.m.
"Hip Hop and Campus-Community Collaboration" Bazarsky Lecture Hall

Pages