Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Documentary screening: Dirty Games

Monday, November 27, 2017
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

"Dirty Games: Olympic Evictions in Rio de Janeiro" follows residents in Vila Autodromo, a neighborhood in Rio de Janeiro that was decimated as the city prepared to host the 2016 Olympics. Directed by social anthropologists Jose Alejandro Huidobro Goya and Margit Ystanes, the film explores...

Read more >>

December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 4
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 5
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 6
12 p.m.
50th Anniversary Society holiday luncheon Ochre Court state dining room
Wednesday, Dec. 6
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, Dec. 7
12 p.m.
Free HIV testing Wakehurst
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 7
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Dec. 7
5 p.m.
Reception with artist-in-residence Kirstin Lamb Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Friday, Dec. 8
1 p.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Friday, Dec. 8
10 p.m.
Class of 2018 holiday party O'Brien's Pub
Saturday, Dec. 9
9 a.m.
History/American studies thesis presentations Young Building
Saturday, Dec. 9
8 p.m.
Christmas choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 10
1 p.m.
Children's Christmas and holiday party Young Building
Sunday, Dec. 10
3 p.m.
Christmas choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 10
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
Last day of classes
Monday, Dec. 11
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 11
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 12
Undergraduate reading day
Tuesday, Dec. 12
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 13 to Tuesday, Dec. 19
Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 13
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 14
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages