Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Roundtable discussion: ISIS and social media

Friday, November 21, 2014
Location: Miley Hall executive dining room

Challenging the power of traditional news outlets, social media networks have given those involved in international conflicts access to rapid-fire distribution methods and a worldwide audience.

But as extremist groups like the Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (also called ISIS or ISIL) use...

Read more >>

November 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Nov. 13 to Sunday, Dec. 14
Gallery exhibit: "Pieces of String" Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Sunday, Nov. 16 to Saturday, Nov. 22
Busy Student's Retreat
Friday, Nov. 21
11:45 a.m.
Roundtable discussion: ISIS and social media Miley Hall executive dining room
Friday, Nov. 21
2 p.m.
Senior thesis presentations DiStefano Lecture Hall
Friday, Nov. 21
6 p.m.
Senior thesis presentations DiStefano Lecture Hall
Friday, Nov. 21
9 p.m.
Friday Night Live: International Fair Wakehurst
Saturday, Nov. 22
9 a.m.
Senior thesis presentations DiStefano Lecture Hall
Saturday, Nov. 22
1 p.m.
Senior thesis presentations DiStefano Lecture Hall
Saturday, Nov. 22
9 p.m.
Paint Nite Ochre Court
Sunday, Nov. 23
Labor Thanksgiving Day (Japan)
Sunday, Nov. 23
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Nov. 23
7 p.m.
Mass (student liturgy) Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 24
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Nov. 24
5 p.m.
Yoga Ochre Court drawing room
Tuesday, Nov. 25
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Nov. 26 to Sunday, Nov. 30
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Wednesday, Nov. 26
10 a.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 26
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Nov. 30
Resident students return
Sunday, Nov. 30
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Nov. 30
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Sunday, Nov. 30
7 p.m.
Mass (student liturgy) Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
December 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 1
Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 1
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 1
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 1
5 p.m.
Yoga Ochre Court drawing room
Tuesday, Dec. 2
9 a.m.
AMA fall fundraiser O'Hare Academic Center lobby
Tuesday, Dec. 2
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 3
TIAA-CREF counseling sessions Stonor Hall, Room 102
Wednesday, Dec. 3
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages